Grants for Vanlifers and other types of conversion

Hey guys!

I’m currently a college student and I’ve been looking into buying a bus to live in when I’m grad school, and I have a few trips planned for before then. I found two buses that I really love and I was just wondering if anyone knows of any grants for sustainable or alternative living, or for van-builds and other types of conversions? I’ve always loved to travel, see new things, and meet new people and this is one of the things that has always drawn me to van life. The other would would be that it would make me more conscious of the resources I’m using and the waste I’m producing in an effort to help save our planet.

Thanks so much and happy wandering!!

1 Like

Greetings!

What’s with you kids today? Get off your dead butt and go get a job and support yourself. It’s really easy, and that’s how this world works.

Loans & grants aren’t the answer to anything. A job is the ONLY answer that works and leads to a good life of any kind. Then when you’re smart enough, you can start your own business and be set for life.

Spend every spare minute you have learning how to make money. If you would have done lawn care last summer, you could have banked $30k+, if you would have gotten a Christmas Tree gig, you could have been making $30k between now and Christmas, but it’s too late now. You could be making $10k-$30k a month selling ebooks once you learn how. If you’re in snow country, you can make money shoveling snow.

Making money is easy, but nobody in their right mind is just going to hand it to you without you putting in some time and effort. For a job you need to learn marketable skills, and then sell yourself. For self employment, you need marketable products or skills, and the ability to market them.